Home » Destiny 2 Challenges: What Are They?

Destiny 2 Challenges: What Are They?

by Henry Emmanuel
destiny-2-challenges

Wondering what is a challenge in Destiny 2? Then we are here to clear the air

Destiny 2 is obviously Bungie Studio last attempt to revitalise their latest game series from the grave. Despite being built behind a paywall, it’s still the game to play especially if you are looking to gun down aliens for loots. The game’s story revolves around the Light, a power which was taken from the Guardians by a covetous warlord named Ghaul. As the player, your task will be to journey through the mythic fictional world defeating Ghaul’s Red Legion army all in a bit to get back the Light.

Also Checkout: Destiny 2 Chamber of Starlight Location

Plot details and microtransaction talks aside, we assume that you have come across a notification or a message within the Director that asks you to complete a challenge in exchange for a reward known as the powerful gear. Well if you have no idea what this quests are, then here’s everything you need to know about Destiny 2 challenges.

What is a Challenge in Destiny 2

Previously known as Milestones, Destiny 2 Challenges are activities that offer Powerful Gear as reward for completing a task and they can be found within the Director.

The Daily Challenges have a gold icon with a plus (+) like symbol attached to them while the Weekly Challenges are marked on the map as gold and they feature star like icon.

Destiny-2-challenges

One of the things worth being aware of is that these challenges reset daily and/or weekly. Now pretty much every guardian is aware that Destiny 2 weekly challenges reset every Tuesday at the following times;

  • West Coast US: 9am (PST)
  • UK: 5pm (GMT)
  • East Coast US: 12pm (EST)
  • Europe: 6pm (CEST)

While the daily challenge reset every four days at the following times;

  • West Coast US: 10am (PT)
  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (ET)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)

And once they’d, you’ll be able to perform various quests within the director and they include Strikes, Gambit, Crucible, Flashpoint, Raid and more.

Wrapping Up

Weekly/daily Challenges are one of the main reasons why you should be logging in once you have reached destiny 2 end-game. They reward you with loot that increases your power level drastically.

Leave a Comment

Related Posts